Sterling, Sten, Sten, Sterling?? Oy Vey!!

sharps_74

Today at a gun show I traded into a Sterling Mk4 made by Wise Lite. Now while looking for spare magazines I'm finding that many places are selling Sten magazines and saying they are for the Sterling. I'm new to this weapon and have a couple questions maybe those who are in the know can help me with. Are the two interchangeable? And where can I get some of the magazines without being charged an outrageous price? Thanks for helping me with this.

sniperdoc

UZI Talk Supporter
The Sterling can take STEN Mags
The STEN cannot use Sterling Mags

I see mags, but nothing cheap. If you find some, please let me know.
I also have a Wiselite. I love it, plan to SBR &Silence when I get funds.

sharps_74

Going back to the gun show later today. I saw some Sten magazines and didn't know they'll work. Thanks.

Super Dak©

+1 for Apex. 10 Sterling mags for $200 is pretty a good deal. Haven't seen $20 a mag any place else. Don't know about the Sten mags, but Sterling mags are so good I think they are worth any price difference IMHO.

booger hooker

Apex has been the best deal for a while but who knows how long their supply will last so buy now. The absolute best deal was last year about this time when Century Arms had a sale on Sterling mags for $10/each...it only lasted for a short time and I loaded up on them.

AmEngRifles

Sharps,

Congrats on scoring a Wiselite. They are fine shooters and I enjoy mine very much. You can indeed use those cheaper Sten mags, but they are a bear to load. Plan on ordering one of the loading spoons that are available on the surplus market. You should be able to get a loading tool for $10 to $20 bucks.