Calico update

okent

I called Calico yesterday and got a call back today from Chris(if I remember the name right).
They are in the process of posting a video of the .22 upper and waiting on parts for the 9mm and .22 from vendors.
So it looks like there will be a video posted soon, sounded like it would be in the next day or two.
I am a surgeon and got the call right when a patient was being put to sleep so I had to cut the conversation short and didn't get a chance to ask for a timeframe.
Good to get some info and appreciated the call so quick.
Just thought I would share with the community.

garandman

okent said:
I am a surgeon and got the call right when a patient was being put to sleep .....

I didn't think surgeons put people to sleep. I thought only vets did that to pets......

Anyway, did you ask if its still ugly?

:devil

okent

Yes, still ugly...
I usually turn my phone off during surgery but I was between cases when it rang. I didn't recognize the phone number so I went ahead and answered it.
Shortly after I got paged to the room and they already had the patient out and on the table.
I didn't think I should tell them to wait while I was on the phone.:)

3Dreamin

It depends what type of surgeon you are----heart surgeon then yeah get off the phone...plastic surgeon then tell them to wait while you discuss "improvements" to the product to make it more appealling to the masses

gt3499a

3Dreamin said:
It depends what type of surgeon you are----heart surgeon then yeah get off the phone...plastic surgeon then tell them to wait while you discuss "improvements" to the product to make it more appealling to the masses

I am figuring on my upper needing plastic surgery when it arrives. Hope it runs good on cheap 22's!

okent

Well,this was a 5 year old kid asleep on the table. If it was my daughter I would want the surgeon to get to work.
Not a big deal but the shorter the anesthetic time, the smaller the risk in my book.