Search results

1. B

Problem with open bolt full auto Mini Uzi ratchet top cover

I shot my open bolt full auto Mini Uzi a couple of weeks ago with its new heavy bolt. I started by putting 5rds through it in semi. There were no issues. I then switched it to full. When I pulled the trigger, the bolt went most of the way forward, but didn't feed the cartridge all the way...
  2. B

Uzi magazine springs

I bought ten used 25rd Uzi magazines from Bowman Arms. They all appear to be in good shape except one that has a slight dent. I noticed that four of them have felt like they have noticeably stiffer springs in them, so I took them apart. The ones that feel weaker have more squared off coils...
  3. B

Need Masterpiece Arms Defender Magazine Loading Tool

I have a 9mm Masterpiece Arms Defender. The factory magazines are pretty much impossible to load past 20rds. They're too long (front to back) to allow my Maglula to work. My Sten magazine loading tool doesn't work either. Masterpiece Arms offers one, but it looks cheap. Are there any good...
  4. B

Suppressing a Mini Uzi

My full auto Vector Mini Uzi has been in jail, so I think it's almost out. Do Mini's suppress well? If so, I'd like to get a barrel so that I can use my TiRant 9 on it, preferably a tri-lug barrel. Are the barrels from RTG Parts good to go or are there better options price or quality wise...
  5. B

What's the current market price on full auto Vector Mini Uzi's?

What's the current market price on a like new full auto Vector Mini Uzi? I'm looking at one, but of course I don't want to over pay.
  6. B

Problem with Sten stock sliding down

I purchased a Sten MkII. Oddly enough it didn't come with the stock because the owner lost it. Not a problem since it was a good deal and they're pretty available. I purchased stock like this from Numrich. The Sten runs fine in full auto, but every once in a while the stock slides down...
  7. B

Reliability problem with AC556F